Nature’s Reminder

Nature’s Reminder

 

Within the tree is a reminder that I am supported by a root structure and only through this connection do I bear my fruits.

 

In the wind there is a reminder that I vary between stillness and intensity and within either of these movements I cause a chain of events.

 

Within the flowers is a message that color blooms when conditions are right.

 

Within the tides is a reminder that I move back and forth and to and fro by the will of cosmic events.

 

In the deep waters is a message that on the surface I reflect observable objects, yet below the surface possess life unseen.

 

Within the volcano is a reminder that any point we are always suspended between grace and destructive force.

 

Within all life on Earth is a reminder that we dance on a fine-tuned web of giving and receiving. We develop ourselves to better develop others.

 Image

Leave a Reply

